Muddling through and not blogging about it

Well, it really has been a while. I’m still about on Twitter and on Instagram under the same user name but here, not so much for now. My ‘Twitter overspill’/blog is being sorely neglected but life, as as it is at the moment, has severely limited my ability to do more than post a photo, or bastardize the English language in 140 characters or less!

There are days when I would love to record here the beautiful, funny, sweet,  moments of parenthood. Days when I badly need to vent about the hard stuff, the endless tantrums, the dirty protests by the toddler, our dilapidated home, the impossibility of getting out of the house, how much I miss my husband and the complete lack of any childfree time, but the only time available to me to do this is time in which I should be trying to sleep. I can’t remember the last time I slept more than two hours. I should be sleeping right now but it’s beyond hot and sticky in our room, so I’m blogging about not blogging. Blerg. Cue cute baby photo. Night all.

image

This entry was posted in Being a Mum, Blogging, Me Time, Photo, Rant, The House of Wonk and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

